Manage your campaigns

You can edit all fields in your campaign until all subscribers have received it. This removes the campaign from any send queues and puts it in Draft status. Then, you can make changes to any field in the campaign. After that, you can make a copy of the campaign to make adjustments for future marketing.

Campaign statuses

The Attentive platform organizes campaigns using the following statuses:

Status Tab Description
 Sending   Scheduled Campaigns that are actively being sent to subscribers. If you pause the campaign, it’s moved to the Delivered tab, where you can copy and edit it.
 Queued  Scheduled Campaigns that are in the queue to be sent to subscribers. You can pause and edit the campaign from the Scheduled tab and then relaunch it from the Drafts tab.
 Ended  Delivered Campaigns that finished sending messages to subscribers or campaigns that you ended. You can make copies of these campaigns.
 Paused  Delivered Campaigns that were removed from the queue. You can edit, copy, end, resume, or send these campaigns.
 Draft  Drafts

Campaigns that haven’t been launched or paused campaigns. You can edit, copy, resume, send, or delete these campaigns.

 Delivered  Delivered Campaigns that were successfully delivered to all of the configured subscribers. You can make copies of these campaigns.

Edit a queued campaign

You can pause campaigns with a Queued status to make changes prior to launch.

  1. On the Campaigns page, click the Scheduled tab.
  2. Click the three dots next to the campaign and select Pause and edit.
  3. Click Pause campaign to confirm that you would like to pause the campaign.
  4. Make and save any needed changes. For more information, see Design your campaign.

Edit a sending campaign

You can pause a campaign with the Sending status to make changes to it. The changes you make only apply to subscribers who have not received the campaign.

  1. On the Campaigns page, click the Scheduled tab.
  2. Click the three dots next to the campaign and select Pause and edit.
  3. Click Pause and edit again to confirm that you would like to pause the campaign. The campaign moves to the Delivered tab and now has a status of Paused.
  4. On the Delivered tab, click the three dots next to the campaign and select Edit. The Review page opens. 
    mceclip1.png
  5. Click Edit recipients or Edit design to update the associated configurations.
  6. When finished, reschedule your campaign

After you edit and resume the campaign, it moves to the Scheduled tab with a status of Sending. After it is sent to all remaining subscribers, it moves to the Delivered tab.

End a sending campaign

You can end a campaign with Sending status to prevent further messages from being sent to subscribers. After you end the campaign, it moves to the Delivered tab with a Delivered status. Campaigns that have ended cannot be edited, however you can make a copy for future campaigns.

  1. On the Campaigns page, click the Scheduled tab.
  2. Click the three dots next to the campaign and select Pause and edit. On the popup, click  Pause and edit again to confirm that you would like to pause the campaign. The campaign moves to the Delivered tab.
  3. In the Delivered tab, click the three dots next to the campaign and select End campaign.
    On the confirmation message, click End campaign.

Make a copy of your campaign

You can duplicate any campaign to edit the fields and send in a new campaign. The edits that you apply to the copy do not affect the original campaign. If you’ve already sent a campaign to subscribers, you can still duplicate it.

  1. On the Campaigns page, find the campaign you want to edit.
  2. To the right of the campaign, click the three dots and select Make a copy. This creates a duplicate of your campaign.
  3. Make any needed changes to the duplicated campaign. For more information, see Design your campaign.
  4. When you’re satisfied with your changes, send your campaign.

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful