Manage your users

There’s no limit to the number of users you can add to your team. All users who sign in to your team account are able to add or remove existing users, reset passwords, and edit accounts. Use this guide to learn more about managing your team.

Add a new user

When you add a new user to your team, Attentive sends them an email to activate their account. After they activate their account, they can access everything in the Attentive platform.

  1. Go to Settings > User Management.
  2. At the top-right corner of the page, click + Add User Account.
  3. In the Add New User Account popup, enter the user’s name and contact information. Then, click Add user.
    screen where you can add a new user

Note: Users can be added by someone at a client account, only. 

Edit a user

After a user is successfully activated, you (or the user) can update their name, phone number, and email address.

  1. Go to Settings > User Management.
  2. When you find the user you want to update, click the three dots at the right and select Edit. A popup appears.
    screen where you can edit a user account
  3. Update the First name, Last name, or Phone number.
    • To change a user’s email address, you must delete the account and then add a new one.
  4. Click Save.

Reset a user’s password

If a user forgets their password, you can reset it on the User Management page. Attentive will send the user an email to update their password.

  1. Go to Settings > User Management.
  2. When you find the user whose password you want to reset, click the three dots at the right and select Reset password. Attentive sends the user an email with instructions to reset their password.

The user has 30 minutes to update their password. If they don’t update it in time, you can repeat this process to send them a new valid link. 

Remove a user

When you remove a user from the team, they lose access to Attentive. However, you can add them back by following the instructions under Add a new user. We keep an internal log of users who’ve been removed and by whom.

  1. Go to Settings > User Management.
  2. When you find the user you want to remove, click the three dots at the right and select Remove from company. A confirmation message appears.
    confirmation message screen
  3. Click Remove from company to confirm.

Articles in this section

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 5 found this helpful